Amelia Earhart Memorial Scholarships

The AE Scholarship program is administered by the Amelia Earhart Memorial Scholarship Fund Trust (AEMSF), which was established in 1940 to assist deserving members achieve their aviation goals. Today, the AEMSF exceeds $5 million and provides:

  • Scholarships for licensed pilot members to advance in training and education in aviation and aerospace (e.g., additional pilot certificates and ratings, jet type ratings, college degrees, technical training). In addition, an Emergency Maneuver Training Scholarship was established in memory of Vicki Cruse and an International Scholarship for pilots in developing countries, in memory of Kitty Houghton.
  • Research Scholar Grants to add to the world’s knowledge of women in aviation and aerospace.
  • FLY NOW Awards of up to $6,000 towards completion of the recreational pilot, sport pilot, or private pilot certificate.

Chapters are encouraged to promote these opportunities and to support their members in their efforts to compete for these valuable scholarship awards. If you have questions or need guidance on the process, please contact the NCS AE Scholarship Chair at

  • Laurie Probst (Wisconsin), NCS AE Scholarship Chair
  • Jessica Richardson (Indiana Dunes), NCS AE Scholarship Committee Member
  • To Be Named (TBA), NCS AE Scholarship Committee Member

For more information, visit the Scholarships page on the International 99s web site – CLICK HERE

For additional questions, contact Jacque Boyd or Peggy Doyle, AEMSF Permanent Trustees.

Richard J. Santori Memorial Scholarship

The Richard J. Santori Memorial Scholarship offers two annual scholarships for members of the NCS. The Santori Scholarship program is administered by the Chicago Area Chapter.

  • One scholarship ($2,000) is offered to assist a NCS 99 in the completion of an additional pilot certificate or rating.
  • The other scholarship ($1,000) is offered to assist a NCS Student Pilot Member complete her private pilot certificate.

The applicant must be in good standing as a current member of the 99s, the North Central Section, and her Chapter.

Congratulations to our 2023 Santori Scholars: Mandi Neuman (Wisconsin), Commercial & Multi-Engine; Megan McArthur (Chicago Area), Instrument

For details and the application forms, click here – PDF.

Next Deadline: March 1, 2024